Seasons and Confusion: Janet Jarrell Poetry

Today we have a poem from Janet Jarrell, who has a Room for Poetry full of beautiful words and sentiments on her blog.

Confusion was Janet’s entry for the NaiSaiKu Challenge last week, and she prefers her poetry to be interpreted freely, so without further ado I’ll leave you to read and absorb the clever and gripping Confusion.

Confusion

The seasons change daily now
The voice says quite loud
I rest my head in my hands
I think about now
I don’t know what I’m doing
Conscious convoluted confusion
What are you going to do?
I’ll think about this
When I am finished my rest
The voice repeats that
The seasons have promised change

One thought on “Seasons and Confusion: Janet Jarrell Poetry”

Leave a Reply

