It’s not Easy Being Greeny watching Orlovs get your Loves

2009 Renault Clio 1.0 Hi-Flex
Image via Wikipedia

Hi, it’s Green.  I was watching the World Athletics Championships last week and they kept playing the Renault Clio advert in the commercial breaks.

It features Marlon Brando‘s ‘I could have been a contender’ quote from On the Waterfront, and it got me thinking that Grey and I could have been contenders if it hadn’t been for the Grand Council splitting us up.

You know, I still love the Orlovs, and I don’t want to appear green with envy, because that’s just a stereotype, but it’s quite hard to watch them with their new cuddly toys, when I think it could have been greenygrey ones; and maybe even ones for Wolfgang and Ethelwulf too.

Yeh, could’ve been contenders…

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

