Epic Trilogy Poem: Battle of Brisbane

New recruits queue near the tombstones.

Hi, it’s Grey. I just saw that the first part of my epic Battle of Bri’s Bane epic trilogy poem has appeared on my Werewolf of Oz blog, so I thought I’d tell you straight away. We’ll bring it into the Greenygrey world as soon as possible.

Also, I’m remembering more about my epic journey all the time, and editing my final account. The penultimate paragraph of my last blog post has now changed to:

‘When we arrived at the river, more of my West Coast friends were in it: Winona, Walter, Wendy, William and Dweezil whale sharks; and Dolly the Dolphin. Moreover, there was also a ship moored there that seemed to ooze decorum amongst all the bedlam. I should have guessed who was skippering it, but I hadn’t seen him for a few months. ‘Hello, Grey, my old matey, how’s it going?’ roared a voice from the ship. It was none other than our ol’ skipper, Captain Dec O’ Rum. I asked where Dai ‘on the Seas’ was. Dec said he was doing fine, and had gone into town looking for wine and women.’

Sorry for asking you to read things twice, and thanks for reading the unfinished drafts. I hope to have ironed out all the grey areas by the end! Cheers.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

