Grey Muses on Missing Muse to be not Amused

 

Muse
Image via Wikipedia

Hi, it’s Grey. We’re still waiting for clearance to bring the last Werewolf of Oz blog into the Greenygrey world, so in the meantime I thought I’d tell you how I remembered something I forgot to include in one of my original blog posts.

Muse on Planet Rock

I was about to turn Planet Rock radio off a couple of days ago, when they announced that Muse were up next. I’m not a big Muse fan, they’re okay as far as I’m concerned, but I thought that if I was a big Muse fan and was going to miss their track I’d be doubly not amused. Get it?
It reminded me that I didn’t get Angry’s joke when he said something like that in the Geelong Goodbye, and I hadn’t included it in that Werewolf of Oz post. The second half of that blog now reads:

 

Geelong is GGood for a Sing-Song

Our bellies full, we headed north-east to Geelong. The name ‘Geelong’ reminded me of Green and me when we are together, because our initials are a sort of long Gee: a GG.

We called in a rock bar called Geelong Goodbye for dinner, as it advertised that Muse was playing there that night. We ate a fine dinner in time for the band, but there was no sign of them. A couple of hours passed, and then it was announced that they’d phoned just before being sucked into a Supermassive Black Hole, meaning they couldn’t make it.

Angry said that the band not turning up meant he wasn’t going to be amused. I was worried he was going to start raging, and asked him to remain cool if possible, but then he pointed out it was a joke: Muse, amused. I saw the funny side then and laughed… with a mixture of humour and relief.

It turned out to be a blessing in disguise in the end; Muse’s cancellation, not Angry’s joke; because Angry and Bonzo volunteered their services, and then played a tasty first performance as Angry Bonzo / Dandelion Cordial.

The crowd lapped up the bluesy rock beats, and one song was inspired by my recent werewolf poem. The chorus went something like this:

Beware of wereies?
Wereies cuss berries?
The most precocious of wereies?
No!: Be cautious of berries.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

