Thrilling Comedy-Satire Cliffhanger in Book Covers Case

Hi, it’s G.G. Howling, literary correspondent at the Greenygrey. While my favourite greenygrey book covers of recent history are Marc Latham’s 242 Mirror Poems and Reflections, and Grey’s Werewolf of Oz: Fantasy Travel by Google Maps Andy Wolfhol and Baron Wolfman of the Greenygrey Metro arts department advised me that there are some other great greenygrey book covers out there.

Green and Grey Book Covers

I didn’t know if I could trust them really, as arty werewolf types seem to see things differently to us ordinary werewolves; like in the human world, where David Hockney could see lots of colours in a landscape where I could only see greenygrey.

Wolfhol and Wolfman suggested I check out the Guinness Book of Records 2013, so I did. I was delighted to discover that it could have achieved a world record for the swirliest greenygrey cover ever.

Product Details

Next, I was sent on the trail of Lemony Snicket: All the Wrong Questions, and it didn’t take long to work out that it was another greenygrey cover.

I seemed to be on a roll, and felt something like happy, but then I checked out their next suggestion, Something Like Happy. Although the water and writing looked greenygrey at first, on closer inspection I decided that the writing was more yellow than green.

The book cover had not reached the greenygrey quality control standard. I had to unfortunately conclude that it was a red herring… maybe that was what the bird was after?

However, just as I thought that was the end of the greenygrey trail, there was a tension-building thrilling twist to end this comedy-satire blog.

Recollecting all the book covers in this record case, I realised I’d been asking All the Wrong Questions. So I was more than something like happy to overhaul my previous Sherlockian elementary deduction when I found The Overhaul, and saw it wasn’t a red herring after all(continued after the image…)

 

It was a greenygrey boat.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

