Gustav Willeit’s Unconscious Archetype Mirror Images

Hi, it’s Baron Wolfman. Ol’ Wolfhol wasn’t too happy yesterday, but he got some of his words mixed up, and I just cleaned them up for him (corrected line: It also structures the lines into two-by-two word-first-letter combinations, such as two Ts and two Cs in the first line…). I won’t bother telling him though, as it will probably make him look for something else to criticise when he once again emerges from the Werehouse.

Mirror Doubles Reflect Jung Collective Unconscious?

Sorry to have missed Marc Latham’s new Folding Mirror poem. The eMORFES site is showcasing such great greenygrey folding mirror images that I must have got complacent, thinking I had a steady supply of relevant art. Anyway, the eMORFES site has delivered again with Perspe: Photography by Gustav Willeit

There are a couple of examples below, and Alexa Mutschlechner also provides an introduction that seems very relevant to the Greenygrey and Folding Mirror poetry: ‘The theme of the mirror and the double has always fascinated man and the pictures from the series PERSPE are wildly suggestive and possess a sense of mystery, existing somewhere within the border of illusion and reality.’

Perspe_Photography_Gustav Willeit6

Perspe_Photography_Gustav Willeit1

The double and mirror reflect the archetypes hard-wired into our collective unconscious hypothesised by Carl Jung: the shadow and anima/animus; which I had read about before joining the Greenygrey.

Showing Alert Independent Initiative

I was going to end my blog there, but just thought of what ol’ Wolfhol wrote yesterday, so I thought I’d google more images by Gustav Willeit. And I’m glad I did, as I found enough to fill several blogs. A few are below. I think Wolfhol’s going to be pleased with these:

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

