Gemma Atkinson Metro Interview Provides WWW Link

Hi, it’s Paco Wolfsang, fashionista extraordinaire understudy to Stella Lagerwolf-Bruno at the Greenygrey. I’ve been loving the WWW weeks at the Greenygrey, and think I spotted the perfect link between the women and working-class weeks just past, and the wolf week to come.

English: WWW's "historical" logo, cr...
English: WWW’s “historical” logo, created by Robert Cailliau. Made of three W using the Optima Bold font, according to Cailliau himself. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wolf is of course the iconic logo for all animal welfare and environmental matters, as women is for people and working-class for equality.

Gemma Atkinson Metro Interview

In the Metro newspaper on Thursday (August 22nd) glamour model turned actress Gemma Atkinson was asked about her most extravagant purchase, and she replied:

‘I don’t know if it’s from being up north or just being a tight b*****d but when it comes to fashion I’ve always been one of those that says: ‘I’m not paying that amount of money for a pair of shoes.’ My mum says: ‘Life’s too short, buy them,’ but I can’t do it. I can’t pay £800 for a pair of shoes when I could just spend £40. I’ll spend money on organic food but I’m not extravagant other than that.’

Gemma Atkinson: I'm a fright movie fan
Gemma Atkinson

Beautiful Bury 

So Gemma Atkinson is obviously a beautiful woman with environmental concerns, and sounds working-class. And when we researched the Gemma Atkinson website we found she is a Bury lass; just like Charley Webb, who plays Debbie Dingle in Emmerdale and was featured on this website during women and feminism week.

Bury sounds a much more beautiful location now!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

