Bottlenose Dolphin Bravery Dollops in Werewolf of Oz

The weekend is nearly at an end
happy time gone round the bend
some leaves still green, sky of grey
Werewolf of Oz?
Straight under
this introductory poetry display.

Hi, it’s Greenygrey. Yes, we hope you’ve had a great weekend, and may now be more in the mood for a poignant episode of your fave werewolf travels Australia to a Wizard of Oz theme comedy classic travel quest epic Werewolf of Oz: Fantasy Travel by Google Maps.

Chapter 113.  Swan Lake must be a Tragedy, knew Barry 

An adult female bottlenose dolphin with her yo...
An adult female bottlenose dolphin with her young, Moray Firth, Scotland (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I returned to the others with a heavy heart, hardly believing what I had just witnessed: The ocean losing the life and beauty of Barry and his bottlenose family just like that.

Losing Friends is a Tragedy 

I remembered our first contact in Kalbarri, all those moons ago, and over the other side of the continent; how Barry had saved Bonzo and me from a storm, while sending us to Meekatharra for our first meeting with MiMo Moby.

High Energy Waves and Surf 2
High Energy Waves and Surf 2 (Photo credit: foroyar22)

I ploughed through an ocean that suddenly seemed against me; gently lapping waves now felt arrow-sharp. It was in complete contrast to the morning, when the same sea had seemed to lift me through the waves with energy, love and vibrancy; but to what it must not have known.

Maybe it now shared my mourning, or punished me as I chastised myself. I felt somehow responsible. If I hadn’t contacted Barry in Kalbarri, and seen him in Bingie, maybe he and his family would still be making their way up the east coast.

English: Pride comes before a fall - 3 The exp...
English: Pride comes before a fall – 3 The exploit started with such bravado in 1339994 finally comes unstuck. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’d also been thinking grand thoughts more suited to Green than myself; had I overstepped my boundaries?

Body, Mind and Spirit Rescue the Situation

My trepidation increased as I approached the others, still not knowing how I would tell them the terrible news. As I approached the raft, Cathy jumped in the ocean and swam to me.

I was about to tell her the news, when she said it was okay, they already knew Barry and family had left us; she had also seen them rising into the ether. I was thankful to Cathy for raising my spirits a little as I climbed up to join the others.

Letters
Letters (Photo credit: paul-simpson.org)

Angry provided further comfort when he said Barry had recited a farewell note to him as we approached Cudmirrah. He gave me the note:

In his letter to me,
Barry said it was meant to be,
Swan Lake must be a tragedy,
I have accepted the inevitability,
of the dolphin tale calamity.
I want you to feel better,
so I wrote you this letter.

I was touched by Barry’s sentiment, and relieved that he was prepared for what happened. I was also thankful to Angry for a thoughtful use of his mind.

Body, Mind & Spirit : Zaangha Retreat
Body, Mind & Spirit : Zaangha Retreat (Photo credit: mscaprikell)

I asked the others what we should do now, without Barry and family to pull the raft. Elle said she was feeling strong, and would join me in the harness. I thought it would be an incredibly helpful use of her body, and quickly thanked her.

Having decided our futures, we rested for a few hours and mourned our lost friends; softly singing salutations to the smiling cetaceans.

Link for Amazon book and kindle.
Link for multiple Ereaders at Smashwords.
Link for multiple Ereaders at Smashwords.
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

