Siberian Fantasy Travel with Collies, Huskies and Cresta the Polar Bear

Something tells me the Greenygreyliens of yesterday’s blog are somehow connected to Andy Wolfhol’s disappearance. So I think it’s time for the second sensational episode of the XaW Files: Fantasy Travel by Google Maps.

X Files Parody: Chapter 1 Episode 2

The collies introduced themselves as Kolya and Oleg, and said I could call them Kol and Le. They told me more about meeting a werewolf that sounded like our Wolfhol over a herbs and edible roots dinner that warmed me up no end.

Kolyuchinskaya Island 

Black and White Siberian Husky
Black and White Siberian Husky (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

They said he’d headed south after a couple of days, painting the Siberian scenery as he went.

I slept the night in an igloo they set up for me, before heading south the next morning after a very warming berry brekkie.

Siberian Fantasy Travel

I met a Siberian husky on the crest of a hill overlooking Kresta Bay. He introduced himself as Seb, and showed me a short cut to Anadyr.

Siberian Husky
Siberian Husky (Photo credit: halfrain)

After reaching Anadyr anudder Siberian husky, called Berian, advised me to head for Karaginsky Island if I wanted to fish for answers about ol’ Wolfhol.

So I continued to the very east coast of Siberia, shapeshifted into a salmon, and swam south.

Karaginsky Island

Living down the Litke Strait, for I indeed did feel alive, I realised what Berian meant when I reached a big fish shaped island that had a great greenygrey look to it.

I tried to climb onto the island, but when I stepped out of the Strait it swallowed me up. I found myself trapped in the belly of a big fish.

P.S. I was disappointed not to meet Cresta the Polar Bear in Kresta Bay, after being a big fan back in the day:

Marc Latham has books available on Smashwords and Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/author/marclatham), including previous Greenygrey’s rambles.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

