Successful Sun Brand Art Project

We flew and we flew
sun drew and drew
all I can tell you.

Don’t follow me
only one can be
sun single tree.

You can’t reach
here before time
takes you back
returns your rhyme.

IMG_20190314_145746

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responsible Information 

I researched branding before doing my self-art, and it was for self-love and love of the sun rather than self-harm. It was also about doing something for myself; art and achievement; rather than going for another tattoo.

For those who think it is a downward sign, or one of depression, it is just the opposite – it is me being me, what I want to be, and breaking through what I see as the barriers put up by the clown crowd cloud – if you’re offended by that I’m not writing for you, and maybe not writing about you, but if you think the cap fits, then maybe it does!

Saving money and avoiding going to a tattooist – nothing against tattooists, just that they are human – were third and fourth factors. If a Bardot-Harry-Ekland lookalike tattooist wants to do a big self-portrait on my back; preferably in a sun-trees-nature design; I might make an exception!

The really successful brands were five minutes of a sterilised coin heated in an oven for an hour – while cooking baked potatoes! There was a little pain on initial contact, but nothing after a few seconds.

One thought on “Successful Sun Brand Art Project”

Leave a comment