Mirror Poem about Human Society Madness Reality Increasing Value of Unconscious Inner Brain Sanity

Like many of my Folding Mirror poems I started the first half without knowing where it would lead. It led to another poem I’d been thinking about a couple of months ago, after having a couple of vivid lucid dreams after returning from Iceland. I’d also noticed that sleep and peels are a palindrome, and hadn’t been used as such when I did a web search.

As Humanity peels, sleep Homage Appeals

limpets and leeches
attaching to me
quicksand beaches
eating me up
clouds hiding sunlight
shadowing me
ivory towers height
knocking me down

dream thieves without care, also steal the nightmare

cleared me out
improving night vision
tunnel end
vivid paradise eden
angels smiling down
another existence
I write freely
not knowing significance

Bipolarity and ADHD to Folding Mirrors by [Marc Latham]

Leave a comment